Let it Rain

It’s Seattle, what did you expect? Sometimes liquid sunshine doesn’t feel like it’s chock full of vitamin D, but that’s because I’m old. I realized that the day I didn’t want to put on my pleather pants and jump in puddles was the day I grew old. Lucky for me, I have a one-year-old son who reminds me that stomping in cold, wet, dirty potholes is AWESOME.

So get out there, pleather or no pleather. That’s why God invented washing machines. Hold hands with someone on this heart-filled day, and jump in a puddle. You may even let a laugh escape your lips, and that’s better than vitamin D any day.

Leave a Reply

